Update from NZSPB annual meeting and AGM

Update from NZSPB annual meeting and AGM

Hello all,

We had a very enjoyable meeting in Nelson at the beginning of the month, including awarding our major prizes for the year, holding our AGM and having an impromptu NZSPB dinner on the Friday evening (thank you to Paula and Samarth for organising!).

We thank Michael Clearwater and Sebastian Leuzinger (outgoing Treasurer and Council member, respectively) for all their help over the last few years, and also Rainer Hoffmann as he finishes his two year term as President.

Some Photos:


Cate Macinnis-Ng (right) receiving the Roger Slack Award in Plant Biology.



Afsana Islam (left) receiving the inaugural Michael McManus Award for Best Student Paper.



Hui Wen Lee (left) receiving the Best Student Poster Award.  Samarth (not pictured here) received the Best Student Poster (runner up) Award.


Comments are closed.